Yellow feet

yellow feet ..jpg

feet.jpg

I hope you do not mind seeing pictures of the same birds over and over again but as I enjoy watching them and taking their pictures I will post new photographs of the same birds. I was quite stunned the first time I saw the feet of an Egret and noticed they were bright yellow. The Little Egret is a small Heron it was 1st seen in numbers in the UK in the late 1980’s and was  1st recorded as breeding in the UK in 1996 in Dorset

Egret thur3.jpgegret thur2yfegret thu1

egret fly1.jpgegret fly.jpg

6 thoughts on “Yellow feet

  1. Lovely, we have lots of Egrets here in the Fens, but I have never noticed their yellow feet, mainly as they are normally standing on them in the ditches, so its nice to see what they are standing on 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Thanks for this link and a closer look at those bright yellow feet Andy. Like you, I was just struck by the yellow feet in contrast to the dark legs … it is almost as if he stepped into a can of yellow paint! Great up-close photos.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.